CAROSAI Appoints New Chairman, Elects Three New Members to its Executive Council at its XI Congress in Guyana



(Official photo of Delegates at the opening ceremony of XI Congress; Photo taken by: Adrian Narine)

On Wednesday June 26, 2019, CAROSAI'S Second General Plenary convened (closed session) in order to elect from amongst its members, the new Chairman of CAROSAI and three (3) new members to serve on the Executive Council in accordance with article 7.1 of its Charter.

The newly elected members of the Executive Council are as follows:

- Mr. Deodat Sharma-Chairman of CAROSAI, Auditor General of Guyana
- Mr. Frederick Nuboer- Executive Council Member, President Court of Audit of Aruba
- Ms. Heather Thomas- Executive Council Member, Auditor General of Bermuda
- Mrs. Sandra Stephens Malcolm- Executive Council Member, Auditor General of Turks and Caicos Islands



Pamela Monroe Mrs. Ellis, Auditor General of Iamaica continues to serve as CAROSAI's Secretary General and Mr. Dean Evanson, Auditor General of Antigua & Barbuda continues as the Auditor of CAROSAI's Accounts. Mr. Terrance Bastian, General Auditor of Bahamas will remain as the Ex Officio Member and represents CAROSAI at the governing board of INTOSAI.

Leaving the Executive Council is Mrs. Charmain O.C. Felter, President of SAI Suriname, who served as CAROSAI's Chair from June 2016 to June 2019; as well as Ms. Sue Auditor Winspear, General of the Cayman Islands and Mr. Majeed Ali (Former Auditor General of Trinidad & CAROSAI Tobago). extends its gratitude for their years of service.